Automotive

Let us drive sales for your company!

The automotive sections in the Vancouver Sun and Province newspapers, both in print and online, are not only Metro Vancouver’s #1 source for news and information they are some of the very best anywhere in North America.

What makes us different is that our content is hyper local. Driving Editor Andrew McCreadie and his team of Vancouver-based journalists travel allover North America and the world, writing about the vehicles and their relevance to the local market. We cover everything in the city on two, three and four wheels – there’s Tuesday’s Trucking feature, Woman at the Wheel on Thursdays and seasonal content on boats, bikes and RV’s.

In addition there’s stories you won’t find anywhere else about local people and their cars, including the HybridHighway, our ongoing series about living with the Prius and commuting in Metro Vancouver. It doesn’t end there – our enhanced online coverage is available 24 hours a day on our dedicated websites and mobile platforms, including our award winning new car buying web app drivingpreview.com Our team of professionals are ready to work with you in building effective and dynamic campaigns. In addition, we offer comprehensive creative and production services for all print and online advertising at no charge.

David Black, Advertising Manager Automotive
Direct: 604-605-2096 | Cellular: 604-313-5157 | Fax: 604-605-2689
dblack@sunprovince.com

Gillian Hervey - Automotive Online Specialist
ghervey@sunprovince.com
Direct: 604-605-2579
Cell: 604-315-8138
Fax: 604-605-2689
John Lightfoot – Advertising Account Executive Print
and Digital
New West, Delta, South Burnaby, Coquitlam
jlightfoot@sunprovince.com
Direct: 604-605-2567
Cell: 604-209-6457
Fax: 604-605-2689
Doug Bower – Advertising
Account Executive Print
and Digital
Territory North Shore and Vancouver
dbower@sunprovince.com
Direct: 604-605-2705
Cell: 604 -329-9402
Fax: 604-605-2689
Darryl Skipworth – Advertising Account Executive Print and Digital Territory Nth. Burnaby,
Tri Cities, Maple Ridge
dskipworth@sunprovince.com Direct:  604-605-2532 Cell: 604 -329-2735 Fax: 604-605-2689
Jennifer Rees – Advertising Account Executive Print and DigitalTerritory South Vancouver and Richmond
jrees@sunprovince.com Direct:  604-605-2589 Cell: 604 -329-2579 Fax: 604-605-2689
Manoj Perera – Advertising Account Executive Print and Digital Territory Langley, Abbotsford,
Chilliwack, RV dealers
mperera@sunprovince.com Direct:  604-605-2432 Cell: 604 -809-2432 Fax: 604-605-2689

Sales Assistants

Steve Cole – 604-605-2648 – scole@sunprovince.com
Maurice Tong – 604-605-2645 – mtong@sunprovince.com
Amir Khajehnoori – 604-605-2396 – akhajehnoori@sunprovince.com

Media Kits

Back to Top